Blog Tour: Off The Ice by: Julie Cross


Tour Date:
February 27-March 17, 2017

Link to Goodreads:

Purchase Links:

Link to Tour Schedule:

Giveaway Information: 
One (1) winner will receive a Kindle Fire
a Rafflecopter giveaway


Off the Ice (Juniper Falls #1) by Julie Cross
Publication Date: February 27, 2017
Publisher: Entangled Teen

The NY Times and USA TODAY bestselling author of Whatever Life Throws at You kicks off a brand-new series perfect for fans of Miranda Kennealy and Abbi Glines.
All is fair in love and hockey…
Claire O’Connor is back in Juniper Falls, but that doesn’t mean she wants to be. One semester off, that’s what she promised herself. Just long enough to take care of her father and keep the family business—a hockey bar beside the ice rink—afloat. After that, she’s getting the hell out. Again.
Enter Tate Tanley. What happened between them the night before she left town resurfaces the second they lay eyes on each other. But the guy she remembers has been replaced by a total hottie. When Tate is unexpectedly called in to take over for the hockey team’s star goalie, suddenly he’s in the spotlight and on his way to becoming just another egotistical varsity hockey player. And Claire’s sworn off Juniper Falls hockey players for good.
It’s the absolute worst time to fall in love.
For Tate and Claire, hockey isn’t just a game. And they both might not survive a body check to the heart. 


Julie Cross is a NYT and USA Today bestselling author of New Adult and Young Adult fiction, including the Tempest series, a young adult science fiction trilogy which includes Tempest, Vortex, Timestorm (St. Martin’s Press).
She’s also the author of the Letters to Nowhere series, Whatever Life Throws at You, Third Degree, Halfway Perfect, and many more to come!
Julie lives in Central Illinois with her husband and three children. She’s a former gymnast, longtime gymnastics fan, coach, and former Gymnastics Program Director with the YMCA.
She’s a lover of books, devouring several novels a week, especially in the young adult and new adult genres.
Outside of her reading and writing cred, Julie Cross is a committed–but not talented–long distance runner, creator of imaginary beach vacations, Midwest bipolar weather survivor, expired CPR certification card holder, as well as a ponytail and gym shoe addict.
WebsiteTwitterFacebookGoodreads



Guest Post With Julie Cross: (Julie's answers in red.)

What is your favorite food? Are you able to eat this meal often? Only once in a while? Do you make this meal to get in the mood to write or get your thought working and moving? Does this food bring you joy, remind you of a childhood memory? Family or friends? How did you start loving this favorite food?

For health reasons I’ve had to make some major dietary changes over the last few years so my favorite foods have shifted a bit. My dream foods that fits into the low-fat plant based diet is definitely pasta. Really good pasta. For me that means a homemade marinara sauce, preferably with fresh-from-the-garden roma tomatoes picked at peak season, fresh garlic, and tons of fresh basil. I like to use a recipe that cooks in about twenty minutes (though the prep is quite extensive). I usually make whole-wheat linguine to go with it, cook it until it’s almost done but not quite, then saute it in a small frying pan with the freshly made sauce. Occasionally I will add vegetarian meatballs made with chickpeas. All the chopping and prepping and stirring to make this meal happen allows for great creative thought. Sometimes when I’m stuck in my writing, I’ll wander into the kitchen without even realizing it (and usually start cleaning first because my kitchen never seems to be clean when I’m ready to cook) and soon I’m hands and elbows deep into a recipe.
As a kid, my favorite foods were the recipes my mom made regularly: tuna noodle casserole topped with potato chips, chili that we would eat for an entire week over rice, pasta, and baked potatoes topped with shredded cheddar cheese. And there was also something my mom called tater tot casserole. You place a layer of frozen tater tots on the bottom of a casserole dish, then brown some ground beef or turkey, mix it with a can of cream of mushroom soup, spread it over tots, top with plenty of shredded cheddar and baked it in the oven. I think because of my childhood favorite foods, I am constantly seeking out similar starchy comfort foods with my new diet, like the pasta. Carbs are great writing fuel.

Thank you for stopping by today, I am so glad that Julie could bless us with her answers, so fun!! Have a great day!! Be Well & Be Blessed!! Beth ( :

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Book Blitz: MATT by: Jeanne St. James

Blog Tour: NEIL by: Sybil Bartel

SUPRISE!!! Cover Reveal: A Love For Romance Anthology